26
Apr
06

MIA

Yes, I’m still breathing – barely.  I’m finally rounding the recovery bend.  I think I’ve learned a valuable lesson.  Sick sucks, sick sucks worse when you don’t have a back-up plan.  I can’t wait until my folks move in this weekend.  I know they’d gladly help me out if this ever happens again.  Right now it’s all I can do to get out of bed, feed/bath/change/love my son before I get back in it at night.  Gah.

I’m hoping to get back into the swing of things soon.  This weekend will be pretty busy – scratch that – the next week and a half will be pretty busy getting my folks settled in… unpacking, showing them around, and working out in the yard.  I know I still have some projects on the back burner – I’m good for them. 🙂


4 Responses to “MIA”


  1. April 26, 2006 at 3:17 pm

    Wait a minute… you parents are moving in?

  2. April 26, 2006 at 3:37 pm

    YOu poor baby! You just have to get all better! Is your parents moving in a good thing? or a need thing? or what? I’m making mine stay at their house. he hehe

  3. 3 joy
    April 27, 2006 at 1:22 pm

    I hope you are feeling all better soon!

  4. May 6, 2006 at 10:39 pm

    You have been on my mind a lot the last few days. I hope all is well.


Leave a comment


Welcome

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to stop by and visit - you are always welcome here. I do my best to respond to you within your own comments on a post. This takes time. I try to plug away at a few things in between pulling my hair out and chasing down my three year old son. If you have a question or some pressing matter or even if you'd just like to strike up a little conversation... I can be reached via email at ruralmamaATcomcastDOTnet.

Snapshots...

View my DNA at bighugelabs.com

Filed Under…