01
Dec
06

Ornament for the Holiday Ornament Swap

 

In honor of less consumerism this holiday I’ve been using what I have on hand to make most everything. This ornament for the swap included. I love how it turned out and when the body of the ornament is lit from behind it glows!  These come in red (as shown), green, and gold all with silver accents/trim. I really hope it is well received. I’m always so nervous about these type of swaps.

4 Responses to “Ornament for the Holiday Ornament Swap”


  1. December 5, 2006 at 9:01 am

    I love mine! I was so excited to see your package in the mailbox. I love how the wrapping paper motifs match your onrmanets. And they do glow. It’s awesome…thanks!

  2. December 6, 2006 at 12:58 am

    You’re welcome. I’m glad you like it. 🙂

  3. 3 pixiewinkle
    December 8, 2006 at 6:46 pm

    Thank you so much for the wonderful ornament! It looks so nice on the tree with the light shining through. Patricia

  4. December 8, 2006 at 10:28 pm

    I was hoping that everyone would like that glowing look. I was originally going to use paper but I was worried about it being a fire hazard. I’m so glad that you’re enjoying it. 🙂 Happiest of holidays to you!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to stop by and visit - you are always welcome here. I do my best to respond to you within your own comments on a post. This takes time. I try to plug away at a few things in between pulling my hair out and chasing down my three year old son. If you have a question or some pressing matter or even if you'd just like to strike up a little conversation... I can be reached via email at ruralmamaATcomcastDOTnet.

Snapshots...

Zakuul Personal Dropship.jpg-large

But at least I get to go to China during part of the hottest and rainiest time of year...lol.

I guess this is as close as I'm getting to Greece this year.

More Photos
View my DNA at bighugelabs.com

Filed Under…


