30
Nov
06

Holiday Lists and S.T.U.F.F.

Holiday lists are multiplying around here.  I think today I actually had to step back and laugh at me because I had five lists in my purse and all of them had something on them from the other lists.  What is wrong with me?  I think I’m frazzled because we are getting closer to putting our home on the market.  I’ve been able to keep my dear husband to the February date instead of his rush to list it immediately this Fall.  I was frantic.  I’m even more frantic now when I walk through the house trying to look at things as a prospective buyer.  Ick.  Yes, ick.  We are loaded down with so much S.T.U.F.F.  (or shit taking up footage forever).  It’s insane.

 A lot of it is my folks things that they couldn’t part with and didn’t want to put into storage when they moved in with us this past April.  I don’t blame them really because at that time we weren’t even contemplating moving anywhere for another twenty years or so.  Our mistake.  Other S.T.U.F.F. is ours.  I’m still trying to figure out why we’re hanging on to most of it.  I have boxes in our master closet that have been taped shut for eight years or since we’ve been married.  Why?  I don’t know.  And this weekend I finally have the opportunity to purge without my dear husband breathing down my neck.  I will be mindful of his S.T.U.F.F. but between you and me it doesn’t have a chance.

So this weekend will be spent cleaning, organizing, purging S.T.U.F.F. for the Christmas holiday and the eventually showings starting in February.  Wish me luck.

0 Responses to “Holiday Lists and S.T.U.F.F.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to stop by and visit - you are always welcome here. I do my best to respond to you within your own comments on a post. This takes time. I try to plug away at a few things in between pulling my hair out and chasing down my three year old son. If you have a question or some pressing matter or even if you'd just like to strike up a little conversation... I can be reached via email at ruralmamaATcomcastDOTnet.

Snapshots...

View my DNA at bighugelabs.com

Filed Under…


