14
Jun
06

Changes

What’s going on?  Good question.

My folks moved in and the transition hasn’t been too bad.  We’ve each figured out our own little way to live together and for the most part it works.  I’m so glad that they are here, especially now.

Geo is moving back to Illinois for a year (or up to three) with out us.  I’ve been sick in mind and body about this whole deal.  Basically that is why I’ve been a mess, that is why I haven’t been here much, and that is why I’m majorly behind on my commitments to some of you.

It’s difficult when Geo is only traveling out of town periodically.  Not living with us for a  year or more… hmm, I don’t know.  I have no choice but to cope.  And I know this is extremely hard on him too.  I think the worst will be the separation from Georgie.  I believe he thinks Georgie won’t know who he is anymore.  I guess I’m worried too.

I imagine it would be an easier thing if we hadn’t just moved to Michigan and bought this house.  Since the timing is off I suppose we have to deal with it the way we can.  I hope we made the right choice.

2 Responses to “Changes”


  1. June 14, 2006 at 5:08 pm

    But he’ll be back on weekends at least, right? And he’ll have an apartment, so you an Georgie can go for a week at a time, right?

  2. June 17, 2006 at 10:21 pm

    sorry, i didn’t get back to your email. but, i’ve been thinking about you. you’ll be fine! i hope this doesn’t come out wrong, but think about the rest of the 50 years you and Geo have together. the year will pass sooner than you know it. i promise šŸ™‚ a year from now you can read your old blog entries and know you accomplished so much!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to stop by and visit - you are always welcome here. I do my best to respond to you within your own comments on a post. This takes time. I try to plug away at a few things in between pulling my hair out and chasing down my three year old son. If you have a question or some pressing matter or even if you'd just like to strike up a little conversation... I can be reached via email at ruralmamaATcomcastDOTnet.

Snapshots...

View my DNA at bighugelabs.com

Filed Under…


