13
Apr
06

Aerial Photography

I’m regularly amazed at how easy it is to find more and more information online. In particular I’m fascinated by aerial photography.

This is an aerial photo of our property taken in 2002, so some features are missing or no longer there.  The trees along the fence line on the West side of the house were chopped down – don’t know why.  There is some soil erosion going on now so I have a feeling we’ll be planting something over there to help with that this summer.  There are two apple trees in the NW corner of our property now and lets see…  the apple tree on the East side of our home was chopped down last year (there is still some work to do on it yet to get it completely taken down).  Following Michigan tradition our garage is almost as big as our home. Hehehe.  That’s a pear tree just past it in the NE Corner.  It seems the township has taken liberties with our property and their ROW.  Now the tree practically sits in the dirt road – no kidding.

If you want to see more places or spy on your neighbors (just kidding) you can try these sites:

Terraserver – USA
Windows Live Local
Google Maps

3 Responses to “Aerial Photography”


  1. April 13, 2006 at 5:18 pm

    Hey, you don’t look all that rural — you have neighbors. 🙂

  2. April 14, 2006 at 1:40 pm

    I used to love aerial photography too! Got my kicks looking at my house via satellite a few times. cheap thrills!
    Hope everyone is feeling better at your house now!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to stop by and visit - you are always welcome here. I do my best to respond to you within your own comments on a post. This takes time. I try to plug away at a few things in between pulling my hair out and chasing down my three year old son. If you have a question or some pressing matter or even if you'd just like to strike up a little conversation... I can be reached via email at ruralmamaATcomcastDOTnet.

Snapshots...

Zakuul Personal Dropship.jpg-large

But at least I get to go to China during part of the hottest and rainiest time of year...lol.

I guess this is as close as I'm getting to Greece this year.

More Photos
View my DNA at bighugelabs.com

Filed Under…


