20
Mar
06

Red-eye Singer In Its Full Glory

My dad did give it to me. Aren’t I the spoiled little daddy’s girl?  Hehehe.  It needs a little cleaning and I haven’t put the new belt on yet to see if it does work – I’m sure it does.  I played with the treadle and it’s smooth as butter.  I have it twist-tied for now so George doesn’t smash his fingers in the wheel – he loves wheels.  The decals are worn off a little here and there only because it was definitely used.  I think that makes it even more special.  I love the little drawers and the cabinet is very beautiful.  I definitely will keep this in a prominate place and not hidden in the craft room.  Thanks Daddy. 🙂

5 Responses to “Red-eye Singer In Its Full Glory”


  1. March 21, 2006 at 6:30 am

    wow! did it belong to someone in your family?

  2. March 21, 2006 at 3:52 pm

    WOW! What a beautiful present!

  3. March 21, 2006 at 5:16 pm

    Whoa! That’s so neat. My mother has my grandfather’s old black singer. It doesn’t have the table but the machine looks similar.

  4. March 23, 2006 at 11:45 pm

    Tasha: No, my dad found it at an estate sale and bought it for about $25… it was originally marked around $50 or so but it was the last day and everything was half off.

    Sally: I’m a lucky girl. 🙂

    Angela: It can be a red-eye too – they didn’t all come in cabinets. You can find more about them here:
    http://www.needlebar.com/singer.html

  5. 5 Mckinley Mast
    March 31, 2013 at 2:09 am

    The eye is a sensitive but strongly built organ. Like everything made of flesh and blood, it is also subject to some problems, most of which are the byproducts of modern lifestyles. But advances in eye health care more than make up for the harmful effects, and today people have a much better chance of retaining their vision into old age. The eye is a sensor that converts the reflected light from an object into a signal that the brain uses to identify the image.”

    Remember to look out for our very own homepage
    <,http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/horse-chestnut-side-effects/


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to stop by and visit - you are always welcome here. I do my best to respond to you within your own comments on a post. This takes time. I try to plug away at a few things in between pulling my hair out and chasing down my three year old son. If you have a question or some pressing matter or even if you'd just like to strike up a little conversation... I can be reached via email at ruralmamaATcomcastDOTnet.

Snapshots...

Zakuul Personal Dropship.jpg-large

But at least I get to go to China during part of the hottest and rainiest time of year...lol.

I guess this is as close as I'm getting to Greece this year.

More Photos
View my DNA at bighugelabs.com

Filed Under…


