29
Aug
05

Breaking Point

I asked Geo what he thought about work lately and I can hear the stress in his voice that he thinks he’s hiding from me. I know he’s coming to his breaking point and I’m not sure what to do about it. Do I let him break and pick him up or do I force him to be realistic in what he needs to do for our family. We are all making sacrifices and I wonder now if he feels he’s making the bigger one?

I’ve been sending out my resume for contract work and I’m not getting any bites. I figure if I could get a contract position that was flexible I could help ease the tightening of our belt. I think Geo would be pissed if he found out. I don’t like keeping secrets. I feel like I could do this and he would feel less stressed. I mean the man actually mentioned he might start delivering pizzas on weekends to add some extra cash to our account. Huh?

Don’t get me wrong. I don’t want to go back to work. I was always great at what I did but I hated the office politics and I even got fired once for pushing the wrong buttons of one of my superiors. I mean what company hires you to do extremely important sensitive work and doesn’t pay crap to have you do it? I’ve never felt my work was valued even though it potentially brought millions to them. I have this bitterness in me about working as a direct hire for corporations. I only want to do contract work on my terms. Going back to work makes me cringe.

I don’t wish to see Geo the way he is anymore. He’s turning into someone that I dislike more and more. Last night I told him I wanted to cut my hair short and dye it black. He told me only if I lost weight. WTF? These are the type of comments he makes to me now that he works so much. It is related. I hate it more than going back to work. I’d rather work than feel like he made me feel last night. Yeah, Geo’s definitely at his breaking point and I’m at mine.

0 Responses to “Breaking Point”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to stop by and visit - you are always welcome here. I do my best to respond to you within your own comments on a post. This takes time. I try to plug away at a few things in between pulling my hair out and chasing down my three year old son. If you have a question or some pressing matter or even if you'd just like to strike up a little conversation... I can be reached via email at ruralmamaATcomcastDOTnet.

Snapshots...

Zakuul Personal Dropship.jpg-large

But at least I get to go to China during part of the hottest and rainiest time of year...lol.

I guess this is as close as I'm getting to Greece this year.

More Photos
View my DNA at bighugelabs.com

Filed Under…


