25
Feb
05

Stats as of 2/25/05

I’m eating rice cereal, pears, bananas, peaches, squash, sweet potatoes, peas, carrots, and biter biscuits. I’m going to try green beans and applesauce this coming week. I’m still a boob man – got milk? I sometimes get Pear juice to help keep me regular – whatever that means. I just know that it tastes GREAT.

My Grandma May let me have a little fresh whip cream from her dessert last weekend. My Uncle Will let me suck on a pickle and snuck me some vanilla ice cream at my cousin Ashley’s 10th birthday party last weekend too. Mommy was mad but I thought it tasted really good.

I love grabbing food off of Mommy and Daddy’s plates, but don’t really know what to do with it. If anything it’s mostly fun to play with then eat.

Mommy is keeping track of how fast I’m growing. My pediatrician said that I’m doing super and that my head is getting back into shape so no helmet – yeah! The only thing we’re worried about right now is my right leg. So Mommy and Daddy are just going to make sure that I use it as much as my left. I even crawled today at the doctors office. Mommy was surprised, so was the pediatrician. Hehehe. I wasn’t laughing when I got my shots though. I tried to be a big boy, but they hurt. Mommy gave me a big hug and I felt a lot better.

6 months
weight: 16.13 lbs.
length: 28″
head: 43.5 cm

4 months
weight: 14.13 lbs.
length: 26″
head: 42 cm

2 months
weight: 11.13 lbs.
length: 23.5″
head: 39.75 cm

1 month
weight: 10 lbs.
length: 22.25″
head: 38 cm

Birth 8/13/04
weight: 8.4 lbs.
length: 21″
head: 35.5 cm

I love to play with toys and throw them so Mommy and Daddy have to go get them. I love books, but mostly to chew on. My favorite thing to do is roll all over the floor with my teething ring in my mouth while I grunt and babble – I got my two front bottom teeth (on 2/13/05) so I can do this forever. I sit up and play too. Mommy likes this the best because we can play with a lot of neat toys I got from my family at Christmas time. I know I can’t walk yet, but I LOVE to stand up using the coffee table as support. It’s also a great way to play with all the remotes that Mommy and Daddy keep taking away from me. Sometimes I like to just lay back on my Boppy and drink from my sippy cup using my feet to help me. Mommy took a lot of pictures of all this, but needs to get them developed first before she can share them.

I haven’t really said any first words yet. I like to say a breathy da every once in awhile. I laugh hysterically when Mommy says Mama. She’s so funny. My favorite thing to do is babble and throw in a couple of heys to keep everyone guessing. I’m starting to get sleepy from my shots. I’m tired so I’m going to take a nap. Bye.

0 Responses to “Stats as of 2/25/05”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to stop by and visit - you are always welcome here. I do my best to respond to you within your own comments on a post. This takes time. I try to plug away at a few things in between pulling my hair out and chasing down my three year old son. If you have a question or some pressing matter or even if you'd just like to strike up a little conversation... I can be reached via email at ruralmamaATcomcastDOTnet.

Snapshots...

Zakuul Personal Dropship.jpg-large

But at least I get to go to China during part of the hottest and rainiest time of year...lol.

I guess this is as close as I'm getting to Greece this year.

More Photos
View my DNA at bighugelabs.com

Filed Under…


