24
Aug
07

Storm

It has been frightening here this evening.  A tornado tore through Fenton and Holly.  Some friends have had damage to their homes and their town, so I ask that you please keep them in your thoughts.  The clean-up is underway but for several this evening a local elementary school is home. 

The worst that happened to us was a small power outage and some plant damage from the strong winds.  The storm came up so rapidly.  One minute we’re chatting about our Day out with Thomas (I’ll post about that tomorrow) and the next second we’re headed to the basement because of the sirens – chilling.  In fact I didn’t realize that the tornado hit down two towns over from our home.  Before the storm was overhead I had run a shopping errand at the local Target and came to find out the TSC next to it had been destroyed.  I flipped. 

I’m absolutely overwhelmed by it all.  But I can’t even fathom how my friends are feeling right now.

1 Response to “Storm”


  1. August 25, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    wow — i didn’t even hear about it here. wtf?

    i’m glad everyone is safe. as much as it sucks, a home is replaceable.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to stop by and visit - you are always welcome here. I do my best to respond to you within your own comments on a post. This takes time. I try to plug away at a few things in between pulling my hair out and chasing down my three year old son. If you have a question or some pressing matter or even if you'd just like to strike up a little conversation... I can be reached via email at ruralmamaATcomcastDOTnet.

Snapshots...

The Magic of Red

Color at my Feet

Flower Power

More Photos
View my DNA at bighugelabs.com

Filed Under…


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

